jillianne hamilton - blog
Pre-Order The Land Girl on Lily Road

Pre-Order The Land Girl on Lily Road

The third novel in my Homefront Hearts WWII romance trilogy is The Land Girl on Lily Road. Bravery and fortitude on the English homefront endure in this lighthearted, enemies-to-lovers WWII romance, perfect for fans of The Wartime Matchmakers and Dear Mrs. Bird. Expecting a relaxing getaway at her...

read more
Cover/Blurb Reveal: The Seamstress on Cider Lane

Cover/Blurb Reveal: The Seamstress on Cider Lane

It's Cover Reveal Day! I'm thrilled to finally share the cover and blurb for The Seamstress on Cider Lane, the second in the Homefront Hearts WWII romance trilogy. You can pre-order the ebook today and read it on February 5, 2024. The paperback will also be released close to that date. Pre-order...

read more
Fare Thee Well, The Lazy Historian

Fare Thee Well, The Lazy Historian

Eight and a half years ago (I pre-dated this post a bit, don't worry about it), I started a blog after falling in love with history again while researching my first novel. I enjoyed writing about fascinating historical things over at The Lazy Historian for several years. As I write this, my eighth...

read more
An Introductory Guide to Bookish Bluesky

An Introductory Guide to Bookish Bluesky

With the disgraceful fall from glory that is Twitter's existence since a certain billionaire took over, I've spent a lot of hours—way too many hours, let's say—roaming the internet in search of a new microblogging home. For a while that was Mastodon. For reasons I'm not going to get into here,...

read more
Signed MRS. PRINGLE Paperback Giveaway

Signed MRS. PRINGLE Paperback Giveaway

I'm doing a giveaway for a signed paperback of The Spirited Mrs. Pringle over at the Bookish Road Trip Facebook group on February 2nd! (US and Canada only please—shipping costs suck, I'm sorry.) You need to be a member of the Bookish Road Trip group to enter so get over there and join the fun. A...

read more
Updated: 2022 Wrapped

Updated: 2022 Wrapped

I realize 2022 still has another month to go but I wanted to write this post before I got into gift wrapping and traveling to see loved ones and eating way too many sweets. Writing Stuff I wrote the first draft for The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street in three months (a new record for me) and...

read more
Social Media is a Mess

Social Media is a Mess

I usually only post book news on this blog but posting about my current distaste for social media on social media seemed a bit silly. If you follow my Facebook page, you may have noticed I don't post much. Only a small percentage of my followers see anything on there because it is mostly...

read more
The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street is Here!

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street is Here!

UPDATE - JUNE 4, 2022: Now available in paperback as well! It's here, it's here! My fifth novel, The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street, is now available on Kindle and Kindle Unlimited. Or add the book on Goodreads or Storygraph! A forbidden wartime romance begins just as German planes fill the skies...

read more
The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street is Now Available on Ebook

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street is Now Available on Ebook

It's heeeeere! The first novel in my new standalone WWII historical romance series, The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street, is now available on Kindle, Kobo, Apple Books, B&N Nook and will soon be available on Scribd and several other ebook borrowing services. A paperback version will be available...

read more

Jillianne Hamilton writes delightful historical fiction and historical romance featuring rebellious ladies and happy endings.

Coming Soon

The Land Girl on Lily Road
The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street - WWII historical romance

Available Now

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street - WWII historical romance
Barnes and Noble Nook
iBooks - Apple Books
Amazon Kindle
Kobo
Audible
Scribd
Barnes and Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
iBooks - Apple Books
Kobo
Kobo
Google Play

sign up for updates

Subscribe for monthly email updates from me.

Get awesome subscriber-only exclusives, be the first to learn about my new book releases, see what I’m working on, get a behind-the-scenes look at my writing process, and more.

Don't forget to confirm your address via the email you will get upon registering. Emails may hide in the spam folder or your promotions tab.