Homefront Hearts Trilogy

Three forbidden romances bloom on the English homefront as the world goes to war. A happy ending is guaranteed in each of these lighthearted historical romances set during WWII.

These books can be read in any order but are interconnected. These books feature brief, low-medium heat love scenes.

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street

Homefront Hearts #1 — FREE on BookFunnel for a Limited Time

A forbidden wartime romance begins just as German planes fill the skies over London in 1940. A playful and heartfelt read perfect for fans of Dear Mrs. Bird, The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir, and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.

When Maisie Beckett steps into her brother’s struggling London hobby shop during wartime, she’s confronted with two harsh realities: the looming threat of a Nazi invasion and the shop’s dire financial situation. Determined to prove herself to her parents and keep the shop afloat, Maisie moonlights as a pinup photographer, covertly boosting the shop’s earnings. In the midst of London’s nightly bombings, Maisie finds herself irresistibly drawn to the shop’s co-owner, Cal Woodbury, captivated by his quick wit and bashful smile—and his mysterious secret.

But Cal made a promise to his best friend and business partner, Roy—a promise that he would never pursue a romantic relationship with Maisie, Roy’s sweet and beautiful sister. As the German bombs rain down upon London, and as Cal’s bond with Maisie deepens, he discovers that some promises are impossible to keep. When Roy deserts the Navy and unexpectedly appears at Cal’s doorstep, Cal is forced to choose between his loyal friend and the woman he’s falling for.

While London goes to war around them, Maisie and Cal face their own battle—finding their courage and recognizing their worth.

“Hamilton gives us characters we care about and root for. I also found this to be one of the more compelling depictions that I have read of life in London at that time.”
Award-winning historical fiction author Rebecca D’Harlingue

“Really interesting and loved the way it was written. Recommend for an easygoing read. Hope to see more of this author.”
Hazel on Amazon

“I found from the first page that this was a novel that would be hard to put down.”
RQ on Amazon

“This is a sweet story of two people who find love in the midst of the chaos and disruption of war. I enjoyed getting to know these characters and I look forward to future books in this series.”
Stacey on Amazon

The Seamstress on Cider Lane

Homefront Hearts #2

The Germans pause their bombing raids on London but life on the homefront is certainly far from ordinary. The Seamstress on Cider Lane is a lighthearted and hopeful romance, perfect for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and The Last Bookshop in London.

Gifted seamstress Nora Archer opens a sewing shop just as clothing becomes rationed and scarce in Britain. London’s fashionable elites soon discover her remarkable talent for giving garments new life and her skills are soon in high demand.

Having lost his flat during the Blitz, Jack Parker is relieved to finally locate a new home. He finds himself living under the same roof as Nora, the spirited and enchanting woman he thought he’d lost, as well as Nora’s protective aunt.

Despite her aunt’s warnings, Nora can’t help falling for Jack. However, the sweet and bookish teacher is from a different world and Nora doesn’t know if she fits in or if Jack might be too good to be true. She can’t deny the intense attraction between herself and Jack—and neither of them wants to.

When a struggling friend’s desperate plea for help lures Nora into the dodgy clothing black market, she risks not only her business and reputation but also her blossoming relationship with Jack.

Will Jack and Nora’s wartime romance survive when Nora’s secrets are revealed?

“This story is a warm and cosy one, and it filled my heart with joy. This novel is well written and packed with banter and exciting scenes… Nora and Jack are endearing characters and it was easy to connect with them and I was rooting for their love to prevail over conflicts and obstacles.”
RedFlower on BookSprout

The Land Girl on Lily Road

Homefront Hearts #3

NEW RELEASE!

Bravery and fortitude on the English homefront endure in this lighthearted, enemies-to-lovers WWII romance, perfect for fans of The Wartime Matchmakers and Dear Mrs. Bird.

Expecting a relaxing getaway at her family’s summer estate, pampered socialite Elsie Foster-Quinn signs up for the Women’s Land Army. When she ends up at a Somerset dairy farm instead, Elsie immediately butts heads with the grumpy farmer she now works for. Being a land girl in a small town is far more than the city girl bargained for.

Ben Grainger hates asking for help. When two land girls unexpectedly arrive on his farm, he quickly learns he can’t simply make them go away. He finds amusement in tormenting Elsie whose privileged life certainly didn’t prepare her for farm life. However, nothing could have prepared Ben for the feelings that suddenly emerge whenever the haughty little princess is near.

Why can’t he keep his eyes off her? And why can’t she stop thinking about him? Opposites attract—but is it true love?

Between the Germans bombing nearby Bath and a deadly disease rampaging through local farms, Ben and Elsie’s trust in each other is put to the ultimate test.

“This is a wonderful love story that weaves in the difficulties those serving at home had during the war. I’m betting you will enjoy it just as much as I did.”
Stacey on Amazon