jillianne hamilton - blog
Pre-Order The Land Girl on Lily Road
December 16, 2023

The third novel in my Homefront Hearts WWII romance trilogy is The Land Girl on Lily Road.

The Land Girl on Lily Road

Bravery and fortitude on the English homefront endure in this lighthearted, enemies-to-lovers WWII romance, perfect for fans of The Wartime Matchmakers and Dear Mrs. Bird.

Expecting a relaxing getaway at her family’s summer estate, pampered socialite Elsie Foster-Quinn signs up for the Women’s Land Army. When she ends up at a Somerset dairy farm instead, Elsie immediately butts heads with the grumpy farmer she now works for. Being a land girl in a small town is far more than the city girl bargained for.

Ben Grainger hates asking for help. When two land girls unexpectedly arrive on his farm, he quickly learns he can’t simply make them go away. He finds amusement in tormenting Elsie whose privileged life certainly didn’t prepare her for farm life. However, nothing could have prepared Ben for the feelings that suddenly emerge whenever the haughty little princess is near.

Why can’t he keep his eyes off her? And why can’t she stop thinking about him? Opposites attract—but is it true love?

Between the Germans bombing nearby Bath and a deadly disease rampaging through local farms, Ben and Elsie’s trust in each other is put to the ultimate test.

The Land Girl on Lily Road will be released on March 4, 2024. You can pre-order the ebook on Kindle, Kobo, Nook, and Apple Books. Paperbacks are coming soon.

Related Posts

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Jillianne Hamilton writes delightful historical fiction and historical romance featuring rebellious ladies and happy endings.

Coming Soon

The Land Girl on Lily Road

Available Now

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street - WWII historical romance
The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street - WWII historical romance
Barnes and Noble Nook
iBooks - Apple Books
Amazon Kindle
Kobo
Audible
Scribd
Barnes and Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
iBooks - Apple Books
Kobo
Kobo
Google Play

sign up for updates

Subscribe for monthly email updates from me.

Get awesome subscriber-only exclusives, be the first to learn about my new book releases, see what I’m working on, get a behind-the-scenes look at my writing process, and more.

Don't forget to confirm your address via the email you will get upon registering. Emails may hide in the spam folder or your promotions tab.

jillianne hamilton

praise for jillianne

Jillianne has done a fabulous job creating a loveable and down-to-earth heroine in Molly Miranda and followed through with a really strong plotline packed full of twists and turns.
Holly at Bookaholic Confessions
Hamilton handles the story with a deft touch, balancing action, laugh-out-loud zingers and romance with zippy pacing and a character you can really root for.
Author Kat Ross
I thought the author's sense of humor was so funny! I found myself giggling out loud.
Linda on Amazon