jillianne hamilton - blog
The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street is Now Available on Ebook
May 3, 2022

It’s heeeeere!

The first novel in my new standalone WWII historical romance series, The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street, is now available on Kindle, Kobo, Apple Books, B&N Nook and will soon be available on Scribd and several other ebook borrowing services. A paperback version will be available soon.

A forbidden wartime romance begins just as German planes fill the skies over London in 1940. A playful and heartfelt read perfect for fans of Dear. Mrs. Bird, The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir, and The Last Bookshop in London.

When Maisie Beckett arrives to work at her brother’s hobby shop while he’s serving in the war, she soon discovers it’s in financial ruin. She also finds London preparing for an impending Nazi invasion. Determined to keep the shop open and prove herself to her parents, Maisie moonlights as a pinup photographer to pad the shop’s till while the shop’s co-owner, Cal Woodbury, isn’t looking. Despite his secrecy about why he didn’t enlist, Maisie is drawn to Cal and enticed by his wit and shy smile.

Cal promised his best friend and business partner, Roy, he wouldn’t become romantically involved with Maisie, Roy’s sweet and beautiful sister. As German bombs fall on London every night and Cal’s bond with Maisie grows deeper, he learns some promises are impossible to keep. However, when Roy deserts the Navy and appears at Cal’s door, Cal is caught between his best friend and the woman he is falling for.

While London goes to war around them, Maisie and Cal face their own fight—finding their courage and recognizing their worth.

This novel includes brief, mostly metaphorical adult scenes.

If you happen to pick up an ebook copy, I would be most appreciative if you would leave a review at Amazon, Kobo, Nook, Apple Books, Goodreads, Storygraph, BookBub, or just tell a friend. 🙂 It would really help me out.

Related Posts

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Jillianne Hamilton is the author of The Spirited Mrs. Pringle and the Molly Miranda: Thief for Hire trilogy. Learn more.

Available Now

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street - WWII historical romance
The Spirited Mrs. Pringle - historical fiction
Barnes and Noble Nook
iBooks - Apple Books
Amazon Kindle
Kobo
Audible
Scribd
Barnes and Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
iBooks - Apple Books
Kobo
Kobo
Google Play

sign up for updates

Get my quarterly digest email of blog posts or limit your emails to only book announcements.

Don't forget to confirm your email via the confirmation email you will get upon signing up.

.
jillianne hamilton

praise for jillianne

Jillianne has done a fabulous job creating a loveable and down-to-earth heroine in Molly Miranda and followed through with a really strong plotline packed full of twists and turns.
Holly at Bookaholic Confessions
Hamilton handles the story with a deft touch, balancing action, laugh-out-loud zingers and romance with zippy pacing and a character you can really root for.
Author Kat Ross
I thought the author's sense of humor was so funny! I found myself giggling out loud.
Linda on Amazon