jillianne hamilton - blog
Cover/Blurb Reveal for The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street – Pre-Order Today
April 4, 2022

Here it is, folks! My second historical fiction novel: The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street. It’s the first WWII historical romance novel in my new Homefront Hearts trilogy.

And here’s the cover!

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street - WWII historical romance

A forbidden wartime romance begins just as German planes fill the skies over London in 1940. A playful and heartfelt read perfect for fans of Dear. Mrs. Bird, The Chilbury Ladies’ Choir, and The Last Bookshop in London.

When Maisie Beckett arrives to work at her brother’s hobby shop while he’s serving in the war, she soon discovers it’s in financial ruin. She also finds London preparing for an impending Nazi invasion. Determined to keep the shop open and prove herself to her parents, Maisie moonlights as a pinup photographer to pad the shop’s till while the shop’s co-owner, Cal Woodbury, isn’t looking. Despite his secrecy about why he didn’t enlist, Maisie is drawn to Cal and enticed by his wit and shy smile.

Cal promised his best friend and business partner, Roy, he wouldn’t become romantically involved with Maisie, Roy’s sweet and beautiful sister. As German bombs fall on London every night and Cal’s bond with Maisie grows deeper, he learns some promises are impossible to keep. However, when Roy deserts the Navy and appears at Cal’s door, Cal is caught between his best friend and the woman he is falling for.

While London goes to war around them, Maisie and Cal face their own fight—finding their courage and recognizing their worth.

This novel includes brief, mostly metaphorical adult scenes.

You can pre-order the ebook from Amazon/Kindle, Kobo, Apple Books, B&N Nook today and add it to your To Read list on Goodreads or Storygraph! The ebook will be out on May 3rd, 2022 and the paperback will be released later this summer.

If you’re feeling generous, please share this post on social media to spread the word about my new novel. As always, thank you so much for the incredible support. If you’re feeling extra generous and wouldn’t mind sharing a graphic on social media, you can use the one below. *air kisses*

Related Posts

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Jillianne Hamilton is the author of The Spirited Mrs. Pringle and the Molly Miranda: Thief for Hire trilogy. Learn more.

Available Now

The Hobby Shop on Barnaby Street - WWII historical romance
The Spirited Mrs. Pringle - historical fiction
Barnes and Noble Nook
iBooks - Apple Books
Amazon Kindle
Kobo
Audible
Scribd
Barnes and Noble Nook
Amazon Kindle
iBooks - Apple Books
Kobo
Kobo
Google Play

sign up for updates

Get my quarterly digest email of blog posts or limit your emails to only book announcements.

Don't forget to confirm your email via the confirmation email you will get upon signing up.

.
jillianne hamilton

praise for jillianne

Jillianne has done a fabulous job creating a loveable and down-to-earth heroine in Molly Miranda and followed through with a really strong plotline packed full of twists and turns.
Holly at Bookaholic Confessions
Hamilton handles the story with a deft touch, balancing action, laugh-out-loud zingers and romance with zippy pacing and a character you can really root for.
Author Kat Ross
I thought the author's sense of humor was so funny! I found myself giggling out loud.
Linda on Amazon