Books, Writing

Interview: “No Stone Unturned” Author Pam Lecky


I just adored The Bowes Inheritance by Pam Lecky so I was super excited when I learned she has a new historical mystery series!

The first book in the series, No Stone Unturned, comes out TODAY! Links can be found below the interview.


1. Tell us a bit about your new novel’s story and setting.

Thank you very much for hosting me today and giving me the opportunity to tell you about my new release.

A suspicious death, stolen gems and an unclaimed reward: who will be the victor in a deadly game of cat and mouse?
No Stone Unturned is the first book in my new series, The Lucy Lawrence Mysteries, set in the late Victorian era with locations ranging from London to the wilds of Yorkshire. My heroine, Lucy Lawrence, is trapped in an unhappy marriage and is only too ripe for an adventure. But when she meets the enigmatic private investigator, Phineas Stone, over the body of her husband in the mortuary, her world begins to fall apart. Lucy’s husband, Charlie, had many secrets which now seep from the grave, plunging her into a terrifying adventure, not knowing who to trust or where to turn. We see Lucy begin to spread her wings as she finally decides to mould her own destiny, no matter how dangerous that will be.


2. What kind of readers will enjoy your book?

I believe this Victorian adventure will appeal to anyone who likes a fast-paced story with plenty of twists and turns. Anyone who likes Anne Perry, Alanna Knight, Conan Doyle or Lee Jackson (favourites of mine) would probably enjoy my book.


3. What can we expect from the next books in the series?

I hope to publish the sequel, Footprints in the Sand, later this year. This book is set in Egypt 1887, a few months after No Stone Unturned. Lucy finds herself embroiled in the machinations and professional jealousies of rival English and French Egyptologists. When a prominent member of the profession is found murdered, Lucy must keep her wits about her to solve the case and avoid meeting a similar fate. The third and fourth books are at outline stage with settings such as Lake Como in Italy and Edinburgh in Scotland.

Books, Writing


Jillianne Hamilton is the author of Molly Miranda: Thief for Hire, its two action/comedy sequels, and The Lazy Historian's Guide to the Wives of Henry VIII. She is also a graphic designer, a history enthusiast, and a dog mom. Learn more.

Reply your comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked*

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.